Project Manager's Guide
Each project on AtikTeam must have at least one project manager. This role is assigned to one or more members of each project. A project manager has specific permissions for managing the project. There may be several managers per project, and a user can be the manager of several projects.
When you have this role, the Configuration project tab gives access to the project settings detailed below.
Information
On this page, you can choose the name and the description of the project.
In the visibility section, a project manager can make the project space "public". A public project is a project space that can be seen by users of your application who are not explicitly members. However, these people are not allowed to edit it. Please note that it remains private to your users: people outside your application will never be able to access your project spaces.
Appearance
Use this page to define a color scheme as well as a logo for your project, to identify it more easily and more quickly.
Modules
Enable or disable the modules you need in the toolbox of your project space. Disabling a module does not delete the content related to this module, but makes it inaccessible until it is re-activated.
Members
Each project has a list of members, and each member has a defined role that sets their level of responsibility within this space. Indeed, the role defines the permissions of the user. When the project is not "public" (see above), only explicitly selected members will be able to access it.
The choice of members and the assignment of roles is done in a three-part interface: Project Manager, Collaborator, Observer. By navigating in these three parts, you can choose members and their roles.
The permissions associated with the three roles are defined on the Roles page, just below.
Tags
Tags allow you to classify the data of your project. You can add, edit or delete the tags available in your project.
Images
The content of discussions or wiki pages may include a number of images. An inventory of these images is available here, to view or delete them.
Teams
If you activate the "Resources access restrictions" module, you can set access permissions and restrictions document by document (document = resource). Permissions are designed to allow only certain project groups to access specific documents. These groups are actually subgroups of the whole working group of the project. You can create and modify these groups from this part of the interface.
Trash
Here the project manager can restore or permanently delete documents of the project space.
